Author Archive: Val

2016 JWOC Team

It is with great pleasure that the SAOF Selection Committee announces that the team that will represent South Africa at JWOC in 2016 is (in alphabetical order) : Kirsten Chambers, Timothy Chambers, Christie Courtnage, Carl Holmes, Andries Swart and Roark…
Read more


The SILVA TROPHY – awarded to the person who has made a significant contribution to South African Orienteering throughout the past year – went to RACO Chairman Paul Wimberley. This year there were 3 nominations for the award, Karen Chambers,…
Read more

SAOF training of Level 1 Coaches

The Heritage day weekend of 24 to 27 September 2015 saw the delivery of the first-ever SAOF Orienteering Coach Assistant training course. This course was possible thanks to funding from SRSA and the generosity of the British Orienteering Federation (BOF)…
Read more