Selection Committee

The Selection Committee selects the Youth, Junior and Senior National Squads and teams to represent South Africa at the Junior and Senior World Orienteering Championships.

SAOF Selection Committee 2016/17

  • Michele Botha (ROC)
  • Timothy Chambers (UCTMSC)
  • Tania Wimberley (RACO) – Chair
  • Bruce Meier (PENOC)
  • Nicholas Mulder (ROC)

The committee can be contacted on

For more information on team selections, please read the SAOF Selection Policy 2016, the 2016 Seasonal Policy document.