Selection Committee

The Selection Committee selects the Youth, Junior and Senior National Squads and teams to represent South Africa at the Junior and Senior World Orienteering Championships.

SAOF Selection Committee 2017/18

  • Michele Botha (ROC) – Chair
  • Timothy Chambers (UCTMSC)
  • Carl Holmes (RACO)
  • Margaret Archibald (RACO)
  • Nicholas Mulder (ROC)

The committee can be contacted on

For more information on team selections, please read the SAOF Selection Policy 2019, the 2019 Seasonal Policy document.