New SAOF Committee 2012/13

On Sunday 23 September 2012, the SAOF held its AGM at Stanford Lake College just outside Haenertsburg, Limpopo.  The new SAOF Management Committee was voted in by members to build on past efforts and take Orienteering forward to greater things in 2013 and beyond.  The orienteering community is encouraged to support the new management committee in their efforts and heed the President’s call to arms, “Ask not what Orienteering can do for you, but what you can do for Orienteering”.  The various documents presented at the AGM can be found on the website at the following link (2012 AGM).  The SA Orienteering Community is encouraged to read the Annual Report and Activity report to see where they can get involved.

The new Management Committee is:

Garry Morrison (President)
Richard Lund (VP Marketing)
Nico van Hoepen (VP Technical)
Nicholas de Klerk (VP Development)
Gavin Venter (VP Admin)

 At the same meeting the new SAOF Selection Committee was voted in by Members.  The new Selection Committee is:

Nicholas Mulder
Ian Bratt
Michele Botha
Tania Wimberley
Margaret Archibald

Please support the Selection Committee in building on the good work undertaken by the High Performance department so that we can build on the great performances of 2012 with further best-ever results in the coming years.