2016 National Squads Announced

It is with great pleasure that the SAOF Selection Committee announces the Senior, Junior, Youth and Development National orienteering squads for 2016 as follows (in alphabetical order, with their club for 2015 in brackets):

Senior Squad

Dylan Barry (WITSOC), Michele Botha (ROC), Timothy Chambers (PENOC), Stephanie Courtnage (RACO), Michael Crone (WITSOC),  Bradley Lund (TUKS-O), Garry Morrison (AR), Nicholas Mulder (ROC), Sarah Roffe (WITSOC)

Junior Squad

Kirsten Chambers (RACO), Timothy Chambers (PENOC), Christie Courtnage (RACO), Carl Holmes (RACO),  Roark Robinson (PENOC), Andries Swart (RACO)

Youth Squad

Lesedi Chuene (POC), Rory Ellis (RACO), Sarah Everett (RACO),  James Hancock (RACO), Emma Hubble (DOC), Lindokuhle Patiwe (PENOC),  Miguel Robinson (PENOC), Matthew Siepman (DOC), Luan Swart (RACO), Heather Wimberley (RACO), Sarah Wimberley (RACO), Jordan van Huyssteen (RACO), Keagen van Huyssteen (RACO)

Development Squad

Ephraim Chuene (POC), Lesedi Chuene (POC), Lindokuhle Patiwe (PENOC), Tebatso Ramodike (POC)

An announcement for the 2016 youth international tour has already been made. Announcements of team selection for the local camps and competitions will be made during the course of 2016 in terms of the timelines set out in the 2016 Seasonal Policy document.

We congratulate these athletes and wish them all the best in their orienteering endeavours.

Kind regards,

Tania Wimberley

Chair – SAOF Selection Committee