2018 National Squads Announced


It is  with great pleasure that the SAOF Selection Committee announces the Senior, Junior, Youth and Development National orienteering squads for 2018 as follows (in alphabetical order, with their club for 2017 in brackets):

Senior Squad

Timothy Chambers (UCTMSC) and Michael Crone (ROC)

Junior Squad

Kirsten Chambers (RACO), Christie Courtnage (RACO), Andries Swart (RACO) and Tinus Swanepoel (RACO)

Youth Squad

Rory Ellis (UCTMSC), Dylan Fenthum (RACO), Ryno Grove (RACO), James Hancock (RACO) and Connor Morrison (RACO)

are added to the following youth squad members whose selection was made and announced in August 2017:

Carla Collins (PENOC), Sarah Everett (RACO), Cameron Ferreira (ROC), Tristan Malherbe (RACO), Luan Swart (RACO), Heather Wimberley (RACO) and Sarah Wimberley (RACO)

Development Squad

Ephraim Chuene (POC), Lesedi Chuene (POC), Tebatso Ramodike (POC)

Announcements of team selections for the local camps and competitions will be made during the course of 2018 in terms of the timelines set out in the 2018 Selection Policy

We congratulate these athletes and wish them all the best in their orienteering endeavours.

Tania Wimberley

Chair – SAOF Selection Committee