2017 National Squads Announced

It is with great pleasure that the SAOF Selection Committee announces the Senior, Junior, Youth and Development National orienteering squads for 2017 as follows (in alphabetical order, with their club for 2016 in brackets):

Senior Squad

Dylan Barry (WITSOC), Michele Botha (ROC), Timothy Chambers (UCTMSC), Michael Crone (ROC), Bradley Lund (TUKS-O), Nicholas Mulder (ROC), Sarah Pope (ROC), Roark Robinson (PENOC), Sarah Roffe (WITSOC)

Junior Squad

Kirsten Chambers (RACO), Christie Courtnage (RACO), Rory Ellis (RACO), Sarah Everett (RACO), James Hancock (RACO), Carl Holmes (RACO), Andries Swart (RACO), Heather Wimberley (RACO),

Youth Squad

Carla Collins (PENOC), Tristan Malherbe (RACO), Matthew Siepman (RACO), Luan Swart (RACO), Sarah Wimberley (RACO), Jordan van Huyssteen (RACO), Keagen van Huyssteen (RACO)

Development Squad

Ephraim Chuene (POC), Lesedi Chuene (POC), Tebatso Ramodike (POC)

Announcements of team selections for the local camps and competitions will be made during the course of 2017 in terms of the timelines set out in the 2017 Selection Policy

We congratulate these athletes and wish them all the best in their orienteering endeavours.

Tania Wimberley

Chair – SAOF Selection Committee